Due to new government regulations, all travelers must submit their full name, nationality, and passport number to purchase entrance tickets to the main Costa Rican National Parks (listed below), including Manuel Antonio, Tortuguero, and Poas.

This requirement is now in full effect. Please submit this information when booking, as Swiss Travel Costa Rica does not guarantee entrance tickets unless requested at the time of booking.

National Parks requiring passport information:

  • Tortuguero National Park
  • Manuel Antonio National Park
  • Poas Volcano National Park
  • Corcovado National Park
  • Rincón de la Vieja National Park

Others include:

Turrialba Volcano, Chirripó National Park, Irazú Volcano National Park, San Lucas Island National Park, Tapantí National Park, Barva Volcano sector of Braulio Carrillo National Park, and Santa Rosa National Park.

In case of any questions, please contact your Account Executive.

Deja un comentario